Leave your feedback and share user experience with Undet software

4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 8 reviews)
Excellent75%
Very good25%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Great product to help with the point cloud industry

5.0 rating
August 19, 2019

Our company tried the trial version to assist a client with 3d laser scanning technology. Working with 3d laser scanning /point clouds is a great tool, but a lot of clients are not used to working with this technology. The Undent product was able to fill the gap with a Sketchup user. I would highly recommend this product and hopefully, a Mac version is available soon.

Midwest Aero Technologies

The Undet for SketchUp extension has given a massive boost to our company

5.0 rating
August 16, 2019

The Undet for SketchUp extension has given a massive boost to our company in terms of productivity, product quality, and efficiency.
We build bespoke frameless structural glass extensions to fit snugly against buildings, which are seldom flat or even, using multiple glass panels weighing up to 800kg each, which either fit or they don’t.
We used to measure everything carefully by hand the old-fashioned way, but how ever hard we tried we often had to remake wrongly sized panels which cost a fortune.
Since using Undet for Sketchup in February 2018 everything is so much easier, and so far, we haven’t remade a single panel.
We now capture a buildings geometry as a point cloud using a Faro 3D laser scanner which we can import easily into SketchUp using the Undet for SketchUp extension irrespective of its size.
We then create a highly accurate surface mesh using Undets Feature Extraction Tools and take sections where the glass sits enabling us to draw our glass profiles with incredible accuracy.
The difference using the Undet for Sketchup extension is simply staggering in terms of speed, accuracy, and cost, and we cannot thank Undet enough.
A bonus is that the software keeps improving, and any early bugs have now been eliminated.

Kevin Spencer - Glasspace

Awesome software that will change the way you work.

5.0 rating
August 13, 2019

It does exactly what it says on the tin. Intuitive and easy to use, you are up and running in minutes – not days. For a first time point clod user, I was very intimidated by the large file size of the point cloud and not at all sure that Sketchup would manage but this plugin not only met my needs but reminded me what an amazing tool Sketchup is – especially considering how much it costs relative to other BIM / Modeliing packages.
I look forward to exploring this software more and discovering the full feature set – but all I need to say is that I managed to meet a deadline that I never thought possible – thanks to Undet!

Ryan (Cape Town)

Great piece of software.

5.0 rating
August 5, 2019

The software is fantastic. It completely fulfilled all of my needs for my current project! I definitely think we will be investing into it at some point in the future, depending on what projects come our way next!

James Jones

Massive time saver!

5.0 rating
August 5, 2019

I use Undet with SketchUp for my climbing gym refurbishment projects. It’s so helpful to have the point cloud for modelling the existing building. The Undet software makes it easy to use the point cloud data and is very impressive when showing clients!

Tectonica Design Lab

Pointclouds in Sketchup

4.0 rating
July 23, 2019

That’s exactly what I was waiting for

Jung BIM-Services

Undet Software Suite

5.0 rating
July 23, 2019

At Maltby Surveys we are currently using the Undet plugin suite across all of our CAD authoring platforms.
This feature packed software is easy to use and quick to load, allowing extremely large data sets to be visualized and worked upon in a very fast and efficient manner.
We have had Undet for a number of years now and it is used by all of our CAD/Revit Modellers on a daily basis providing a vital component in their modelling workflow, and, having used many point cloud tools in the past (Pointools, cloudworx, Recap etc) Undet is certainly the best we have used to date.
The support and communication that the team provide is outstanding, with any issue resolved in a quick and professional manner. The team welcomes feedback and listens to their users by adding additional features where possible.
Undet also have a browser plugin that links to Faro Websharecloud and the Navis viewing platform which, when connected, will provide a link between the online viewers and the cad software. This link allows the user to navigate and create points/lines in CAD by simply clicking in the viewer.
Well done Undet, keep up the great work

Simon Judd - Maltby Surveys

Undet is the exact tool we were looking for!

5.0 rating
July 17, 2019

We were looking for tool to quickly and accurately create 3d content based on our scan data. Undet for Sketchup provided the tool set we needed at a good price. The technical support has been superb. Very nice people to work with. The Undet indexed point clouds do not slow down Sketchup at all, it runs very smooth. I look forward to seeing how this software continues to develop! A meshing toolbar would be nice ;).

Vectorworks 3D Inc.

Undet for Sketchup - Works Like a Charm

5.0 rating
July 17, 2019

I’m grateful to the Undet team for developing such a useful piece of software and recognizing Sketchup as a significant design tool worthy of a plugin.
I use Undet every day to create Sketchup models from my laser scanners e57 files. The newly released “Scenes” functionality is super slick and enables me to record cloud point limit boxes and other cloud settings on top of SU’s scene settings, which allows me to juxtapose my cloud and model just right for unique visuals and return to the state when needed.
The CAD team is also fantastic at converting point cloud data to Sketchup 3D models with layers and detail levels specified by the client. Marius is responsive and wonderful at asking questions and requesting examples of your CAD & modeling work to ensure the final model meets your expectations.
Keep up the great work!

Mark P. / ScapeSketch

The best pointcloud processing software I know

5.0 rating
July 17, 2019

I use the program permanently with sketchup. The results are great. Occasionally, I use Undet with Revit. Here, too, the processing of very large pointclouds succeeds perfectly. With Ares Commander, creating architectural drawings is exemplary. Unfortunately I could not try the program with AutoCAD yet. However, even after the experience with Revit I assume that it also harmonizes with AutoCAD. If you want to save time, money and nerves, you should ise the program.

Harald Merzbach
Close Menu