Leave your feedback and share user experience with Undet software

Overall Rating

4.9
4.9 rating
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 45 reviews)
Excellent91%
Very good9%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%


Click to see all the reviews by-product:

Help with Sketchup problem

5.0 rating
June 2, 2020

I had a problem using Undet for Sketchup. It was crushing every time I opened a project in it. After asking for a support, Mantas Karūnaitis from support team guided me through the problem. After contacting via TeamViewer the problem was solved in 5minutes. The help support was fast and very proffesional. Thank you very much!

Michal

Real solutions from experienced experts

5.0 rating
May 13, 2020

The Undet team provided valuable time and support, one on one, to discuss a challenging civil project on our books, Andrius helped talk through methods to achieve the end result I needed using Undet for Sketchup – great product, great people.
Big shout out to Marius and Andrius, we are looking forward to a continued relationship and ongoing developments.
Cheers guys

Harward & Son Ltd

A little Problem with my Sketchup license, Excellent solution

5.0 rating
May 11, 2020

On Sunday I had a problem with my Undet license. I told it Marius Putrimas from Undet via email.
I was surprised. He answered immediately. On Sunday!! The problem was solved Monday morning.
This kind of service can only described as excellent.

H. Merzbach

random help request was dealt with professional attitude and friendly customerservice

5.0 rating
March 3, 2020

very nice and competent staff, they did help me out with a registration problem of my point cloud data while i was testing their undet for sketchup plugin. both, team and product deserve some kudos and cookies for their generousity!

bildstaerke

I like Undet

5.0 rating
February 12, 2020

Undet is avery powerful extension for SketchUp: the work on the point colud is fast and accurate. There are many color style wich help during the modellizazion. I recommend it to everybody

Marco Chiarello Architetto

Undet for SketchUp

5.0 rating
February 3, 2020

It’s cool! The plugin works great!

StudioMisterK

Highly Recommended!

5.0 rating
January 9, 2020

Undet for SketchUp is fantastic! I design rock climbing facilities, often part of complex refurbishments. Undet allows me to easily utilise point cloud data in my SketchUp models, and is a great visual way to show clients the new design within the existing building, before it is built. This software saves me time on site, and enables greater accuracy in the design process. I highly recommend it.

Tectonica Design lab

Very good at working with pointclouds – solid implementation

5.0 rating
December 17, 2019

Undet works well within Sketchup, it does exactly what you expect to allow you to model from the pointcloud imported. Great, extension, worth the value!

Anthony Milou

Very intuitive and trouble-free

5.0 rating
December 17, 2019

There is no better solution for point clouds in Sketchup or AuctoCad, than this software. Works perfectly for me.

AKProjekt

Great, fast and stable – Sketchup plugin

5.0 rating
December 10, 2019

I’ve been using undet for sketchup since 2016.
It is perfect tool, and there is no such a fast and friendly competitior for this software.
I’m surprised, that Undet is not as famous and popular as it deserves.
I’ve been working with huge point clouds files, which were the park and gardens scans, with almost 1000 scan positions, and I can just say that this is very stable and no bugs!
What’s also important this software is alive, and guys are still develope that. Each new version I’ve downloaded is more extended and nuanced, so really I’m very satisfied user.
I didn’t use Revit plugin, but the Autocad and especially Sketchup version is just unrivalled. Best regards guys!

A.Kolodziej

Perfect

5.0 rating
December 8, 2019

Undet solved our point cloud extraction problem brilliantly.
We needed a way to extract building geometry from point clouds so that we could design and dimension Energiesprong type retrofit panels. The process had to be fast, easy to use, easy to learn, precise and reliable. Undet does it all.
The plane and corner extraction tools give us the basic building outline quickly with the accuracy we need (+/- 6mm)- even with a non-survey grade scanner.
Two other features combine to make locating the building details fast, reliable and accurate. The first is the ability to increase the visible point cloud density as you shrink the clipping box. The second is the ability to colour the points according to the distance from the clipping plain. Genius!

Peter Amerongen, Butterwick Projects

Makes modelling with PointClouds as easy, as possible

5.0 rating
November 27, 2019

Title basically says it all. If you are looking for a software, that will make the use of point clouds for SketchUp modelling as easy as possible, then look no further. Performance is quite stellar and only suffers when using maximum point density for a whole scan, but that seems mostly SketchUps fault.
Can only recommend.

Messefaktur

Fast and customizable

5.0 rating
November 25, 2019

I use Sketchup for years, but when I draw restoration projects from point cloud as an architect I must switch to another software. I tried Undet for Sketchup and turned out this combination is faster and much more customizable solution than the software that I used to before.

András Boros

the most effective app

5.0 rating
November 24, 2019

Im an architect planning steel projects …
i need very accurate model , i tried few softwars , undet doing it in fast , accurate and clearer
then the others.

yossi – yamish steel ltd

Incredible Useful

5.0 rating
November 22, 2019

The Undet software for sketchup makes light work of modeling with a large point cloud.

Michael Cant – MC Architects

Easy to use plugin for Sketchup

5.0 rating
November 22, 2019

Undet for Sketchup has improved our workflow and has enabled our design team to model carports and canopies inside the pointcloud data taken by our surveyors. A side effect is that we can also share a walkthrough of the final design with our customer, which accelerates the speed in which we can close the deal.

Kappion Carports

Wonderfull software to work with pointclouds

4.0 rating
October 22, 2019

Easy to understand, Easy to use software, wich allows to work faster and more accurate with pointclouds in Sketchup. It’s a tool you have to install if you want to do anything with pointclouds, scandata

S.O.B. Grondwerken n.v.

Cloud plugin for SketchUp is a tool for solving complex problems

5.0 rating
October 1, 2019

Hello! I tried using the Cloud plugin to create a 3D elevation model in SketchUp. The development team provided me with comprehensive assistance and support. It turned out that the Cloud plugin allows you to solve very complex problems. The development team offered me the most optimal ways to solve my problems. I am very grateful to them for this. I wish the developers continued success!

Dmitry

Great tool for using Point cloud data in SketchUp Pro. Friendly UI and easy to use

5.0 rating
October 1, 2019

Undet for SketchUp is a useful and easy to use extension. I have used it for a several times and it helped me to do tasks very fast. It was easy to analyze and understand all even without any guidance. Undet for SketchUp can be used in a various types of workflow. I have used Undet to recreate urban area for the first time. It took a short time and the result was great. It is very useful to show a combination of 3D model and cropped Point cloud.

Paulina / GeoNovus, UAB

Possible game changer software

5.0 rating
October 1, 2019

This software makes easy to work with point-clouds.

Andrea

Customer service went above and beyond expectations

5.0 rating
September 15, 2019

Undet for SketchUp is both useful and fun to use. Unfortunately, my last install didn’t go well because I had upgraded to a newer version of SketchUp. The customer service I received from Marius and Mantas was exceptional and helped me to solve the problem and get back to work quickly. A big thanks to the Undet team!

James Doyle / JFD Corp

Fantastically easy and Fast. What else could you ask for?! (Undet for Sketchup)

5.0 rating
September 4, 2019

Having tried numerous other software options, including the obvious leaders in the cad field as soon as it loaded I knew it was a winner by a long shot. I’m a huge fan of Sketchup and this plugin fitted seamlessly into the workflow and the tools feel very familiar to the normal sketchup tools. It has great flexibility for adjusting presentation of the point cloud and has so far handled huge files I’d never thought possible in Sketchup. It’s an absolute pleasure to use.

Benjamin Alexander Designs Ltd

Great product to help with the point cloud industry

5.0 rating
August 19, 2019

Our company tried the trial version to assist a client with 3d laser scanning technology. Working with 3d laser scanning /point clouds is a great tool, but a lot of clients are not used to working with this technology. The Undent product was able to fill the gap with a Sketchup user. I would highly recommend this product and hopefully, a Mac version is available soon.

Midwest Aero Technologies

The Undet for SketchUp extension has given a massive boost to our company

5.0 rating
August 16, 2019

The Undet for SketchUp extension has given a massive boost to our company in terms of productivity, product quality, and efficiency.
We build bespoke frameless structural glass extensions to fit snugly against buildings, which are seldom flat or even, using multiple glass panels weighing up to 800kg each, which either fit or they don’t.
We used to measure everything carefully by hand the old-fashioned way, but how ever hard we tried we often had to remake wrongly sized panels which cost a fortune.
Since using Undet for Sketchup in February 2018 everything is so much easier, and so far, we haven’t remade a single panel.
We now capture a buildings geometry as a point cloud using a Faro 3D laser scanner which we can import easily into SketchUp using the Undet for SketchUp extension irrespective of its size.
We then create a highly accurate surface mesh using Undets Feature Extraction Tools and take sections where the glass sits enabling us to draw our glass profiles with incredible accuracy.
The difference using the Undet for Sketchup extension is simply staggering in terms of speed, accuracy, and cost, and we cannot thank Undet enough.
A bonus is that the software keeps improving, and any early bugs have now been eliminated.

Kevin Spencer – Glasspace

Awesome software that will change the way you work.

5.0 rating
August 13, 2019

It does exactly what it says on the tin. Intuitive and easy to use, you are up and running in minutes – not days. For a first time point cloud user, I was very intimidated by the large file size of the point cloud and not at all sure that Sketchup would manage but this plugin not only met my needs but reminded me what an amazing tool Sketchup is – especially considering how much it costs relative to other BIM / Modeliing packages.
I look forward to exploring this software more and discovering the full feature set – but all I need to say is that I managed to meet a deadline that I never thought possible – thanks to Undet!

Ryan (Cape Town)

Great piece of software.

5.0 rating
August 5, 2019

The software is fantastic. It completely fulfilled all of my needs for my current project! I definitely think we will be investing into it at some point in the future, depending on what projects come our way next!

James Jones

Pointclouds in Sketchup

4.0 rating
July 23, 2019

That’s exactly what I was waiting for

Jung BIM-Services

Undet is the exact tool we were looking for!

5.0 rating
July 17, 2019

We were looking for tool to quickly and accurately create 3d content based on our scan data. Undet for Sketchup provided the tool set we needed at a good price. The technical support has been superb. Very nice people to work with. The Undet indexed point clouds do not slow down Sketchup at all, it runs very smooth. I look forward to seeing how this software continues to develop! A meshing toolbar would be nice ;).

Vectorworks 3D Inc.

Undet for Sketchup – Works Like a Charm

5.0 rating
July 17, 2019

I’m grateful to the Undet team for developing such a useful piece of software and recognizing Sketchup as a significant design tool worthy of a plugin.
I use Undet every day to create Sketchup models from my laser scanners e57 files. The newly released “Scenes” functionality is super slick and enables me to record cloud point limit boxes and other cloud settings on top of SU’s scene settings, which allows me to juxtapose my cloud and model just right for unique visuals and return to the state when needed.
The CAD team is also fantastic at converting point cloud data to Sketchup 3D models with layers and detail levels specified by the client. Marius is responsive and wonderful at asking questions and requesting examples of your CAD & modeling work to ensure the final model meets your expectations.
Keep up the great work!

Mark P. / ScapeSketch

The best pointcloud processing software I know

5.0 rating
July 17, 2019

I use the program permanently with sketchup. The results are great. Occasionally, I use Undet with Revit. Here, too, the processing of very large pointclouds succeeds perfectly. With Ares Commander, creating architectural drawings is exemplary. Unfortunately I could not try the program with AutoCAD yet. However, even after the experience with Revit I assume that it also harmonizes with AutoCAD. If you want to save time, money and nerves, you should ise the program.

Harald Merzbach

Existing Network License Key Not Recognized on Particular Machine.

4.0 rating
July 17, 2019

Undet has been a reliable workhorse of a program, making our massive point clouds more accessible to draftsmen throughout the company. Recently one of the computers on our network has been prompting us for an ‘Activation Code’. This seems counter intuitive, as we have a network license with two seats available.
Working in conjunction with out IT company, we have searched for what might be inhibiting this computer’s access, with no luck.
I have recently installed the latest Undet Indexer for Sketchup 2017, followed by the latest Undet version available online. Computer has been restarted multiple times, and our network license key was confirmed to be working on other computers. Please help us to understand what is restricting access to our network license key, and how to remedy the issue.
Thank you.

MCWB Architects

easy to handle and useful software

5.0 rating
January 9, 2020

use it for great output

ubaithu rahman / al turki enterprises pvt lmt

The best pointcloud processing software I know

5.0 rating
January 3, 2020

I use the program permanently with sketchup. The results are great. Occasionally, I use Undet with Revit. Here, too, the processing of very large pointclouds succeeds perfectly. With Ares Commander, creating architectural drawings is exemplary. Unfortunately I could not try the program with AutoCAD yet. However, even after the experience with Revit I assume that it also harmonizes with AutoCAD. If you want to save time, money and nerves, you should ise the program.

Harald Merzbach

Undet Software Suite

5.0 rating
January 3, 2020

At Maltby Surveys we are currently using the Undet plugin suite across all of our CAD authoring platforms.
This feature packed software is easy to use and quick to load, allowing extremely large data sets to be visualized and worked upon in a very fast and efficient manner.
We have had Undet for a number of years now and it is used by all of our CAD/Revit Modellers on a daily basis providing a vital component in their modelling workflow, and, having used many point cloud tools in the past (Pointools, cloudworx, Recap etc) Undet is certainly the best we have used to date.
The support and communication that the team provide is outstanding, with any issue resolved in a quick and professional manner. The team welcomes feedback and listens to their users by adding additional features where possible.
Undet also have a browser plugin that links to Faro Websharecloud and the Navis viewing platform which, when connected, will provide a link between the online viewers and the cad software. This link allows the user to navigate and create points/lines in CAD by simply clicking in the viewer.
Well done Undet, keep up the great work

Simon Judd – Maltby Surveys

Great, fast and stable (Undet for SketchUp & AutoCAD)

5.0 rating
January 3, 2020

I’ve been using undet for sketchup since 2016.
It is perfect tool, and there is no such a fast and friendly competitior for this software.
I’m surprised, that Undet is not as famous and popular as it deserves.
I’ve been working with huge point clouds files, which were the park and gardens scans, with almost 1000 scan positions, and I can just say that this is very stable and no bugs!
What’s also important this software is alive, and guys are still develope that. Each new version I’ve downloaded is more extended and nuanced, so really I’m very satisfied user.
I didn’t use Revit plugin, but the Autocad and especially Sketchup version is just unrivalled. Best regards guys!

A.Kolodziej

Very intuitive and trouble-free

5.0 rating
January 3, 2020

There is no better solution for point clouds in Sketchup or AuctoCad, than this software. Works perfectly for me.

AKProjekt

Review of Undet for AutoCAD by Jersey Laser Scanning

4.0 rating
October 1, 2019

I was asked to do a review by the Undet team after deciding to pay for and use their product
Context
I run a 3D laser survey company which produces as built 3D models and Topographical surveys in Revit. I have just changed my entire workflow from AutoCAD to Revit so still have some level of familiarity with AutoCAD.
I was looking for ground cleaning software that could handle some of the large topographical files I collect. With a number of the products that I fond during my research it was hard to find a blend that wasn’t complicated, prone to blue screening due to memory limitations or with limits of the size of point clouds. Undet for AutoCAD seemed to have what I wanted, didn’t seem to require me to recalibrate my brain to learn something brand new, didn’t appear brutally expensive and had some pretty good guides on their YouTube channel. I used to manually remove unwanted vegetation from point clouds but for properties with overgrown gardens it was becoming disproportionately time consuming, was difficult and wasn’t cost effective for my time spent so decided to make the leap to paying for something that would help. Undet don’t do the ground cleaning software for Revit at the time of writing this review but allegedly it will soon be available. Once I have the mesh from Undet (which I use in AutoCAD Civil 3D) I then import into Revit and create a Revit Topo.
Undet for AutoCAD review from my perspective
– I needed something that removed everything except the bare ground surface incl trees, cars, plants, long grass, properties etc. I must confess Undet for AutoCAD does that very well. It does benefit from some help by me cutting out the really obvious vertical surfaces of properties before I ask it to clean and then create a mesh surface. This is due to some natural creep up in elevation as the algorithm clearly tries to average out the height changes. Marius from the Undet team got back to me immediately with some tweaks to help improve this very quickly and they work well. I really appreciated someone telling me the answer without having to trawl forums.
– The Undet Team were very good by giving me a week of trial run. I ran out of time due to a client with a time constraint and didn’t complete all the testing I needed and asked for another week which they gave me straight away. On top of the product actually working it was probably this level of them being prepared to be flexible and helpful that clinched the deal for me.
– They had a month by month option for Undet for AutoCAD costing $120 which was at the upper limit of what I was prepared to pay ( I would have rated it 5 stars and raved about it if it was $100) but it is very convenient to decide if I need it each month as doing good detailed topos with contours from sites with heavy vegetation appears to be a unique selling point at the moment. When it becomes less fashionable I can save my cash for when a job comes up.
– The software carried through all the DGPS geolocation I applied that I was worried about losing during the process, so big tick from me.
– There is a deformation analysis tool which you can tune by colour and level to give a heatmap of elevations. Very cool, quick and useful for structural engineers or ground work guys who want to check on the integrity of a surface (horizontal, vertical or otherwise)
– Keen to test how to join meshes together to make 3D meshes but if it works as well as the rest of the product then it should be fine.
Thumbs up from me, looking forward to see if they manage to translate the same product into Revit.
Piers

Jersey Laser Scanning Limited

Undet Software Suite (AutoCAD)

5.0 rating
July 23, 2019

At Maltby Surveys we are currently using the Undet plugin suite across all of our CAD authoring platforms.
This feature packed software is easy to use and quick to load, allowing extremely large data sets to be visualized and worked upon in a very fast and efficient manner.
We have had Undet for a number of years now and it is used by all of our CAD/Revit Modellers on a daily basis providing a vital component in their modelling workflow, and, having used many point cloud tools in the past (Pointools, cloudworx, Recap etc) Undet is certainly the best we have used to date.
The support and communication that the team provide is outstanding, with any issue resolved in a quick and professional manner. The team welcomes feedback and listens to their users by adding additional features where possible.
Undet also have a browser plugin that links to Faro Websharecloud and the Navis viewing platform which, when connected, will provide a link between the online viewers and the cad software. This link allows the user to navigate and create points/lines in CAD by simply clicking in the viewer.
Well done Undet, keep up the great work

Simon Judd – Maltby Surveys

UNDET has a fantastic usability factor and has the ability to manage a high point count without performance issues. In short, UNDET is simple, practical and applicable.

5.0 rating
September 7, 2016

We use UNDET on a daily basis. One particular example of how we use the software is when we scanned a local school with a Leica P20 scanner, totalling nearly 100 individual scans. Following the registration process, we utilising UNDET to help us to separate scans of each floor plan together with the building’s exterior in order to process the external elevations.
UNDET makes sense when viewed from a technical perspective, but the software also makes commercial sense to us as it has given us huge advantages in terms of time-saving benefits as we can now process large point counts with significant time reductions. The software is less disruptive to our work flow and has fewer software conflicts, meaning we can work faster and much more efficiently.
We can now process large point counts with significant time reductions. The software is less disruptive to our workflow and has fewer software conflicts, meaning we can work faster and much more efficiently.

Luke Stamper, Marketing Coordinator at Formby Surveys Ltd.

Using Undet has helped us to improve our models and to reduce the time spent in creating them considerably, allowing us to reduce costs and improve on delivery times. The time spent in producing models is now typically 30% less than it was previously.

5.0 rating
March 2, 2016

With Undet we can easily create classes and scan groups e.g. scans inside and outside the railway. This allows us to turn off areas of point cloud data that are not required and concentrate only on the area of interest. The resulting display is both quicker and more detailed.
The ease of handling within Undet when creating point cloud view sections has helped us to create models in a much more timely and efficient manner but the tool that has most impressed is the SmartBoard. With SmartBoard you can easily create profiles or cross sections with the required depth; an offset step can be managed. This can be useful for creating profile sections or measuring bridge heights.
Meshing and creating surfaces are also really quick and easy with this software. The parameters can be altered to create the surface to meet your needs. The True Scan View Navigation inside AutoCAD is another advantage of this software. You can easily check how accurate your model is compared to the scan view.
To sum up, the main value of this software is its efficiency and ease of use when working with point clouds in AutoCAD. You can save time and reduce costs on projects. A great and useful tool.

Roger Thurston, Senior Data Processing Engineer (Geomatics) for TSP

Undet drives productivity for Siteline Geomatics

5.0 rating
January 7, 2016

We have used Undet for a year now and have found the improvements in our workflow to be significant. The interface is very user-friendly and highly intuitive and the software incredibly stable, allowing us to work with far larger data sets within the AutoCAD environment than was previously possible.
We are now able to import an entire scan project into CAD, no longer wasting time pre-processing it into smaller chunks nor loading and unloading them whilst drawing – everything is readily available at our fingertips. Visually, the quality of the data is crisp and the colour control options vast. The colour ramps are fully customisable to suit the user and colour can applied on a project, sub-group, or individual scan basis. This not only improves visibility of the data, but has proven hugely beneficial in the interrogation of it, allowing us to assess the accuracy of crossover data between scans quickly and easily within CAD. Similarly, the flexibility offered by the clipping tools and the fact the regions are auto saved for re-use until deleted, mean the user has maximum control over the data.
Recently we scanned a substantial hotel, converted from adjoining large Victorian properties, resulting in what can only be described as a “rabbit warren” of a building. This included a number of stairwells, some of the ones away from the public areas being very tight and winding. We were able to very easily isolate these areas, switching on only a selection of scans, viewing them in 3D and utilising colour controls to make sense of them. Any confusion or visualisation problems previously caused by crossover data have been all but eliminated. Conversely, by reducing the visual density of the point cloud, we could work on extensive floor plans or cross sections with a huge spread of data visible all at once, enabling us to generate the significant line-work very quickly.

Tori Wilkinson, CAD Manager for Siteline Geomatics

The best pointcloud processing software I know

5.0 rating
January 3, 2020

I use the program permanently with sketchup. The results are great. Occasionally, I use Undet with Revit. Here, too, the processing of very large pointclouds succeeds perfectly. With Ares Commander, creating architectural drawings is exemplary. Unfortunately I could not try the program with AutoCAD yet. However, even after the experience with Revit I assume that it also harmonizes with AutoCAD. If you want to save time, money and nerves, you should ise the program.

Harald Merzbach

Undet Software Suite

5.0 rating
January 3, 2020

At Maltby Surveys we are currently using the Undet plugin suite across all of our CAD authoring platforms.
This feature packed software is easy to use and quick to load, allowing extremely large data sets to be visualized and worked upon in a very fast and efficient manner.
We have had Undet for a number of years now and it is used by all of our CAD/Revit Modellers on a daily basis providing a vital component in their modelling workflow, and, having used many point cloud tools in the past (Pointools, cloudworx, Recap etc) Undet is certainly the best we have used to date.
The support and communication that the team provide is outstanding, with any issue resolved in a quick and professional manner. The team welcomes feedback and listens to their users by adding additional features where possible.
Undet also have a browser plugin that links to Faro Websharecloud and the Navis viewing platform which, when connected, will provide a link between the online viewers and the cad software. This link allows the user to navigate and create points/lines in CAD by simply clicking in the viewer.
Well done Undet, keep up the great work

Simon Judd – Maltby Surveys

Undet for Ares

5.0 rating
October 16, 2019

We have recently switched from Undet for Autocad to Undet for Ares running three copies. We can find very little difference in functionality between the two versions but the annual savings by using Ares rather than Autocad are significant.

Nigel Davies KND Surveys Ltd